Birth Plan A , B , C , D …..

***Click on link below to read full blog****

Counting down the days to your due date is basically what the third trimester is for. You are Uncomfortable & Miserable by the last couple of weeks with the end in sight.

That’s exactly how it was for me. Our bags were packed and our last dr appt schueduled. It was a regular Tuesday at work. I was busy trying to get stuff in order for when I was going to be on maternity leave. That afternoon around three I started having a bad headache. I stayed and finished out the day.

Got home told my husband I felt really nauseous with a bad headache so I was going to shower and lay down for a bit. Showered and was still pretty nauseous but had never thrown up. My hubby insisted I call out to the OB triage to see what they said to do. I called they looked up my chart got back on the phone and said take 2 tylenol and come out there to get checked.

Rolling my eyes I told my husband Im sure I am fine and dont feel like being out there all night. We leave our bags and stuff at home and make the long 2 mile drive to the hospital. We arrive and 30 minutes later was getting admitted. My blood pressure was 193/103 and on the verge of having a seizure. I was diagnosed with preclampsia. I still don’t think I fully understood how serious it was until we were in our room and the nurse said that I was their top priority that evening.

That night went by pretty quickly. They got my IV in and Dalton ran home to get our bags. It took 3 doses of blood pressure medicine to get my levels down.

Day 2: Wednesday

I figured they would start inducing me and baby girl would be born. Wrong. All day they gave me about 8 doses of sydoteck to thin my cervix to get me ready for the potoson. Didnt see my dr this day just the midwives on call.

Day 3: Thursday

STILL NOT DILATED. The midwife comes in about 10am and says they are going to use a foley bulb. Most painful horrible thing ever. They tried 3 times to insert and because my cervix was so high it wouldnt work. A foley bulb is a long rod that had two baloons they feel with saline once inserted to dialate you manually. Horrible horrible invention. So after that incident we waited and waited until my dr came in that afternoon. He checked me and said I didnt need a foley bulb I was dialated between a 3-4. I was excited finally some good news. He gave me the option right then to have a,c-section or try to labor. My hubby and I talked it over and I decided to try and have her naturally. They got us moved over to the labor and delivery room and started the process.

First they broke my water which didnt hurt at all. Then they started potosin. Holey mother Contractions came quick and were about a minute and a half apart. I have never felt pain like that before. I asked or rather screamed for my epidural. Both anesthesiologists were on emergency cases and couldnt get there right then. So I had to endure the contractions with no relief for 2.5 hours. Screaming and squeezing my hubbys hand. Which didnt leave my side once!! Finally the epidural came. Relief came and they made everyone leave so Dalton and I could rest.

Friday: July 27th

Rest was not on my agenda though. Although the contractions were bearable the pressure was not. I made my night nurse check me like 3 times because I felt like she was falling out. But no. Around 3:30-4 I was dialated to an 8. I thought yes this is the it the home stretch. Then at 6:30 Dr. Mcclain came in checked me and I had went back down to a 5. WTF. I didnt even know that could happen. But yes only in my case because my cervix had swollen.

So C-section it was.

So away we went. On the way to the OR my epidural was wearing off and I was starting to have intense contractions again. They get me on the table to give me ny spinal and right in the middle here comes a damn contraction. Dr. Mcclain held me still and finally all the pain went away.

They lay me down and put the sheet up. And here comes the vomit all in my hair. Glorious. Right then I knew nothing will ever go as planned. Dalton got to come behind the curtain where I was still throwing up. Finally got that calmed down and away they worked. I didnt feel a thing. No pressure no nothing.

Then I heard her cry for the first time and I lost it !! All the pain, all the hours spent in the hospital, the 9 months pregnant, cankles etc. Was worth it. Daddy got to.hold her first and bring her to me.

Introducing Our Blessing Baby :

Remington Rae Hall

7/27/2018 Born @ 8:38 AM

6pds 4oz 19 inches long

Leave a comment