Things are a changing… 

Man how times have changed. Yesterday we went to OKC to a cody jinks concert. I here to tell you Ive been to my fair share of concerts over the years. Things I realized last night and that indeed I was getting old. First its on a Friday after I have been at work all day. <Sidenote: This used to not matter>.  Ummmm but by Friday rolls around these days. Its rent a movie and sweats kind of evening. Give out from the work week just love being home. First sign of old age ! Second. We get to the concert and there are tons of cars in the parking lot. Old Kane would have been excited, but geriatic Kane didnt feel like messing with all those people. Third we make into the concert oh and there are tons of drunks. <sidenote: I dont judge I used to be one > . But dont run into me and spill stuff on my shirt and not say sorry….. Then every single time the tallest man in the building stands right in front of me. EVERY TIME…. I must have a sign that says yes Jolly Green Giant please stand in front of me. Thats exactly why I paid for tickets to SEE the musicians.  Final old realization I told Dalton lets go before it was over. 3 or 4 people had already knocked me down and I wanted to get out of there before the traffic. Yes I know. I have come to the conclusion I am getting old and becoming a homebody. But I did get to see a friend from grade school & meet her husband and friends… 

Well Im signing off happy & at home with my fiancé.  Here our a few pics I took 



Leave a Reply

